Master of Arts (MA) in Philosophy


The Department of Philosophy has established scholars specializing in traditional subdisciplines in philosophy including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, history of philosophy, logic, and metaphysics.

Master of Arts (MA) in Philosophy

Areas of Study

  • Aesthetics
  • Bioethics
  • Comparative philosophy
  • Environmental ethics
  • Ethical theory
  • History of modern philosophy
  • Metaphysics and epistemology

Next Steps


Coursework, credit requirements, and more information is available in the Colorado State University general catalog. Please contact your department representative with program-related questions.

Financial Aid

Application Deadline Dates

Department Deadlines

  • Fall – February 15 for assistantship consideration (GRE’s are required); otherwise May 1
  • Spring – September 1